Just for awareness of my readers and visitors about this new phishing email being circulated into the internet using paypal as target. There are actually lots of this phishing emails so don’t be caught on this kind of emails. Better go directly to your payment processor page in this case paypal.
New email address added to your PayPal account
You have added vinylservices2007@comcast.net as a new email address for
your PayPal account.If you did not authorize this change or if you need assistance
with your account, please contact PayPal customer service at:https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/webscr=_email-login
Thank you for using PayPal!
The PayPal Team
Looks legit was it? But the question is did you really add a new email address to your paypal account? If not then just hit delete and ignore. But what if you have added a new email address? If you hover you mouse over the link, you will see the actual link the hyperlink above will go. In this case it will go to another site not related to paypal. It does go to a certain page on theproductlist.com. I will not disclose the full path to protect you from accidentally clicking the link that is going to a certain php page.
I have check the whois of the domain and see this but protected by domains by proxy
ICANN Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Created: 2005-12-26
Expires: 2008-12-26
Registrar Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Registrar Status: clientRenewProhibited
Registrar Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registrar Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Name Server: NS1.TRUE247HOST.COM
Name Server: NS2.TRUE247HOST.COM
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
And checking the domain itself on the browser yields to a maintenance index page with an email left. Next move was to contact the host, paypal and the email address indicated at the index page of the domain. An we will wait for their reaction on this.
















































1 Comment Received
Pingback & Trackback
Leave A Reply